Weatherdem's Weblog

Bridging climate science, citizens, and policy

AMS’ State of the Climate in 2008

Leave a comment

I got my AMS State of the Climate in 2008.  I’m browsing through it now.  I’ve come across a number of interesting results – mostly about the wide-ranging impacts the moderate La Nina had on the planet’s weather patterns and observations last year.  With the La Nina over and a new El Nino continuing to intensify, 2009 and 2010 will hold interesting phenomena as well.

I plan on posting some tidbits about 2008 results and put them in context with how things have developed so far this year.  Between sorting through the big report, work and a modeling class, I might not post as often or as much as I’d like.  We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

